top of page
  • Writer's pictureGina Axlund

Spring is in the air!

The snow is slowly melting away and the slippery and icy roads have now been transformed into dust tracks - a boring but necessary transition to spring. Light is coming back and the days are getting longer. I usually get very tired this time of the year. It's as if my energy has totally run out and I need a few more weeks of light to fill the body and mind with energy.



Yet, I have managed to be in the studio a lot more often that during the whole winter. Experimenting with new ideas and trying new ways to express myself - artcolating as i call it. There are no plans for exhibiting this summer. I will be taking a break from events as I feel a need to focus om my work and what I want to express. BUT, there is one venue that was too fun to resist.


Bananrepubliken has in a couple of years become almost an institution. Driven by Kulturkossan a.k.a Maria Norén, it has made art accessible and attractive to people of all walks of life, and gathered together more than 100 artists from all corners of Sweden for this year's Spring Salong. The theme is HOPE and God knows we need that at the moment!

So if you are in the mood for a trip to the beautiful landscapes of Hälsingland come visit the spring show 11th May - 23rd June!

Here's a map to find your way.

Hope to see you there!



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page