top of page
  • Writer's pictureGina Axlund

New year and new energy in the studio

It has been very relieving to leave 2023 behind. Fortunately the new year has brought a bit more energy and motivation to come back to the studio. After playing around with collage and a bit of writing, just to ease my way back to art making, I was so happy to complete a painting!


So what? is now up in the shop. If it speaks to you and you want to see more details or photos from other angles I can provide you with that. Just pop an e-mail in my inbox and I'll come back to you.


I mentioned above that I worked with collage as a way to find my way back into mode "make art". Usually when I collage, it's in the form of books. I thought I'd show you a video of how my two latest attempts turned out.


Artists books is not something I put up for sale. However, I exhibit them at my shows. They're very personal, require handling in order to read them (which affects their condition) and if bought they're hard to exhibit in the collector's home.


I've sold only one artist book, because the collector really wanted to have it and I could see that she really connected with it.

If you want to see more artists books I've created over the years go here.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page